Log in

Log in

NOMOS LXIII: Democratic Failure published

January 30, 2021 2:35 PM | James Fleming (Administrator)
  • Melissa Schwartzberg and Daniel Viehoff edited and introduce

  • Aziz Z. Huq, Gerald J. Postema, and Alexander S. Kirshner on whether democracy must fail
  • Jane Mansbridge, Yasmin Dawood, Michael Fuerstein, and Christian Salas, Frances McCall Rosenbluth,  & Ian Shapiro on failures of representation
  • Derrick Darby, Turkuler Isiksel, and Mark Tushnet on failures of knowledge

Here is the table of contents

Join now or renew your membership: ONLY $20/yr for students and post-docs and $50 for faculty. You will receive Democratic Failure soon plus our next volume, Truth and Evidence, in the Fall.

Click on “membership” above and then click on “join” or "renew." If you encounter problems, email James Fleming, the Secretary-Treasurer, at

Follow our activities

© American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy, All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software